8200 Customers Reviews
Trustpilot 4.5 stars
  • Blog
  • Favourites
  • Your orders

MotoGP 2020: calendar and confirmed riders

Planet Biker 5 December, 2019

We talk about…

El calendario MotoGP 2020 ya tiene fechas y nombre confirmados. Encuentra el calendario completo, la parrilla 2020 y cómo ver MotoGP por televisión.

The following Monday to the Valencian Grand Prix, the teams were already thinking about 2020, and that is that the blue riband class has no rest after finishing an intense year of 19 races. And the first year of the new decade will be up to twenty meetings to be disputed!


With twenty appointments, the 2020 MotoGP calendar will become the longest season in the history of the championship.

This is how the new KymiRing looked in full works, which the pilots have described as a technical and narrow but fun track to ride.

The most important novelty is the arrival of the Grand Prix of Finland, in the new circuit of KymiRing, located about 130 kilometers from Helsinki. The Finnish country will see again how it has a scoring test for the World Speed Championship, after being a fixed calendar date between 1962 and 1982 on the urban route of Imatra (with its crossroads included).

In August the test drivers of all factories were able to hold a test in KymiRing, riding bothv in dry and wet.

The rest of the circuits are maintained, without cancellation in the calendar. Yes, some dates have changed, such as the Thai GP, which will now be the second date of the year instead of preceding the Asian triplet that closes the season. As a result, the Argentine GP will become the fourth event of the year.

  • 6-7-8 March – Qatar GP – Losail
  • 20-21-22 March – Thai GP – Buriram
  • 3-4-5 April – Americas GP – CoTA
  • 17-18-19 April – Argentinian GP – Termas Río Hondo
  • 1-2-3 April – Spanish GP – Jerez*
  • 15-16-17 May – French GP – Le Mans*
  • 29-30-31 May – Italian GP – Mugello
  • 5-6-7 June – Catalan GP – Barcelona-Catalunya
  • 19-20-21 June – German GP – Sachsenring
  • 26-27-28 June – TT Assen – Assen*
  • 10-11-12 July – Finaland GP – KymiRing
  • 7-8-9 August – Czech GP – Brno
  • 14-15-16 August – Autrian GP – Spilberg*
  • 28-29-30 August – British GP – Silverstone
  • 11-12-13 September – San Marino GP – Misano*
  • 2-3-4 October – Aragón GP – Motorland
  • 16-17-18 October – Japanese GP – Motegi
  • 23-24-25 October – Australian GP – Phillip Island
  • 30-31 October and 1 November – Malaysian GP – Sepang
  • 13-14-15 November – Valencia GP – Cheste

* Includes MotoE category

Much more modest will be the MotoE World Cup calendar, with only five appointments: Jerez, Le Mans and Assen will premiere on the calendar, while Spilberg and Misano remain, the latter to double race.


Without a doubt, the great novelty of 2020 is the arrival of Àlex Márquez to HRC to share a box with his brother. Jorge Lorenzo’s withdrawal has led to a signing that has surprised many and that it is rumored that it is also related to Marc’s future with the brand of the golden wing, with which he ends his contract this same season.

Àlex Márquez could already be released on the RC213V in Cheste, taking advantage of Marc’s reference.

Otherwise, the grid remains stable, with most pilots repeating in the same structures. Iker Lecuona will be the other Spanish rookie in the category, replacing Malay Hafizh Syahrin on the KTM Tech 3 satellite, while Brad Binder will go directly up to the factory team of the orange brand. For his part, Johann Zarco should cover the gap left by Karel Abraham in Avintia, although it remains to be confirmed.

  • Repsol Honda Team – Marc Márquez / Àlex Márquez
  • LCR Honda – Cal Crutchlow / Takaaki Nakagami
  • Monster Yamaha Factory – Valentino Rossi / Maverick Viñales
  • Petronas Yamaha SRT – Fabio Quartararo / Franco Morbidelli
  • Ducati Team – Andrea Dovizioso / Danilo Petrucci
  • Pramac Racing – Jack Miller / Francesco Bagnaia
  • Reale Avintia Racing – Tito Rabat / Johann Zarco (a confirmar)
  • Team Suzuki Ecstar – Àlex Rins / Joan Mir
  • Aprilia Racing Team Gresini – Aleix Espargaró / Andrea Iannone
  • Red Bull KTM Factory – Pol Espargaró / Brad Binder
  • Red Bull KTM Tech 3 – Miguel Oliveira / Iker Lecuona



Leave a Reply

Write a message please.
Write your name please.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *